Sunny days & magical rays

As we opened the curtains to our second glorious summer’s morning (after a hideous amount of grey & rain), Violet threw her little arms into the air announcing “FAIRY SPARKLES!!!!”.  She was of course referring to the copious amounts of dust floating around in the rays of sun. It is amazing how a bit of sun can change the way things look & put a bit of sparkle into life! Even to dust…..to a 3yr old anyway.

So I spent the morning sanding & waxing chairs in preparation for Treacle on Sunday & then  we spent most of the day outside playing in the sandpit, reading books on blankets &

Reading in the garden

potting plants. My latest craze is succulents. Inspired my Mum’s growing collection (she’s getting ready to do a living wall so is cultivating lots of succulents that are having babies all over the place).  I’m hoping that their low maintenance translates to a high survival rate. I’m sick of killing house plants, I just haven’t got the knack. Many lovely Maiden Hair’s have suffered a dry death at my hands leaving me feeling guilty & cross, so I’m hoping succulents really will stand a good chance of survivial.

Painted, waxed and almost ready to go

About freddyandviolet

Vintage lover, crafter & mum of 2
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

